Certification: Authenticated Translations for Government Officials

Certifications, Legalisations and Apostilles

Stempel für BeglaubigungAdoption papers, identity cards, certificates of all kinds – when German officialdom meets foreign-language documents, progress generally comes to a halt until certified translations of deeds, documents and papers have been prepared. We can give you the support you need to satisfy these requirements with a full range of services extending all the way to supplementary certification by government agencies, regional courts or the Federal Office of Administration.

Certification: Guaranteed Correct Technically and Factually

When sworn translators certify their documents, they confirm the correctness and completeness of the translation and turn it into an official document by adding a certification statement, their stamp and their signature. Certified translations may be issued solely by translators who have sworn an oath before a German regional court. You will find sworn translators for almost all languages in our selection section.

Apostille: Certification in International Deed Transactions

An apostille confirms the authenticity of the civil-law notary public’s signature and his/her stamp on a document and thus confirms the authenticity of the document itself. Every apostille has a unique number so it can be checked with little or no effort. An apostille is always issued solely for a specific country and is recognised only there. Generally speaking, translations prepared by our professional translators must be recertified and confirmed by the attachment of an apostille; we will be happy to help you with the required formalities.

These regulations are based on the Multilateral Convention Number 12 of the Hague Conference for International Private Law of 1961; at this time, 108 countries have joined this convention. The “Hague Apostille” takes its name from this form of authentication of the genuineness of documents.

Legalisation: Equivalence for Deeds Outside of the Hague Conference

We can offer you support for the certification of deeds for countries such as China, India, Saudi Arabia or many African countries that have not joined the Hague Conference. The process involves legalisation by the Federal Office of Administration and the diplomatic consulate representative of the issuing country. As in the case of the apostille, the authenticity of the signature, the position of the signer and, as appropriate, the genuineness of the stamp on the document are confirmed.

You can find more information regarding apostille, legalization and supplementary certification on the pages of the Federal Foreign Office.

Documents for which a certified translation is frequently and typically required:

  • Adoption papers
  • Employment contracts
  • Employers’ letters of reference
  • Physician’s certificates
  • Identification papers
  • Excerpts from the Family Register
  • Attestations
  • Diplomas
  • Certificates of no impediment to marriage
  • Driving licences
  • Certificates of good conduct
  • Birth certificates
  • Court decisions and rulings
  • Excerpts from the Commercial Register
  • Marriage certificates
  • Residency certificates
  • Invoices (various types)
  • Death certificates
  • Last wills and testaments
  • Documents required for marriage (various)
  • Deeds (various)
  • Contracts (various)
  • References, school records, testimonials

Don’t Hesitate to Contact Us! We offer certifications, apostilles and legalisations for documents for almost every country.

Beglaubigung: Beeidigte Übersetzungen für Behörden

Beglaubigungen, Legalisationen und Apostillen

Stempel für BeglaubigungVon A wie Ausweis bis Z wie Zeugnis: Wenn deutsche Ämter und fremdsprachige Dokumente aufeinandertreffen, geht in aller Regel nichts ohne eine beglaubigte Übersetzung von Urkunden, Dokumenten und Papieren. Wir unterstützen Sie mit dem gesamten Spektrum an Dienstleistungen in diesem Bereich bis hin zur Überbeglaubigung durch Behörden Landgericht oder Bundesverwaltungsamt.

Beglaubigung: Garantiert fachlich und sachlich richtig

Mit dem Beglaubigung bestätigt der beeidigte Übersetzer die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit seiner Übersetzung und macht sie durch eine Beglaubigungsformel, seinen Stempel und seine Unterschrift zu einem amtlichen Dokument. Beglaubigte Übersetzungen dürfen nur von Übersetzern ausgestellt werden, die vor einem deutschen Landgericht vereidigt sind. In unserem Team finden Sie beeidigte Übersetzer für fast alle Sprachen auf unserer Auswahlseite.

Apostille: Beglaubigung im internationalen Urkundenverkehr

Eine Apostille bestätigt die Echtheit der Unterschrift des Notars und des Siegels auf einem Dokument und damit die Authentizität des Dokuments selbst. Jede Apostille hat eine eigene Nummer und kann deshalb mühelos überprüft werden. Sie wird immer nur für ein bestimmtes Land erteilt und auch nur dort anerkannt. Übersetzungen durch unsere Fachübersetzer müssen dann meist für das jeweilige Ausland erneut mit einer Apostille versehen und bestätigt werden, wobei wir Sie gerne unterstützen.

Grundlage dieser Regelung ist das multilaterale Übereinkommen Nummer 12 der Haager Konferenz für Internationales Privatrecht aus dem Jahre 1961, dem aktuell 108 Staaten beigetreten sind. Deshalb wird diese Form der Echtheitsbestätigung von Dokumenten auch „Haager Apostille“ genannt.

Legalisation: Gleichstellung auch für Urkunden außerhalb der Haager Konferenz

Wir stehen Ihnen auch bei der Beglaubigung von Urkunden für Staaten wie China, Indien, Saudi-Arabien oder vielen afrikanischen Ländern zur Seite, die der Haager Konferenz nicht beigetreten sind. Der Weg führt über die Legalisation durch das Bundesverwaltungsamt und über die diplomatische konsularische Vertretung des Ausstellungslandes. Wie bei der Apostille werden die Echtheit der Unterschrift, die Eigenschaft des Unterzeichners und gegebenenfalls die Echtheit des beigedrückten Siegels bestätigt.

Nähere Informationen zu den Themen Apostille, Legalisation und Überbeglaubigung finden Sie auf den Seiten des Auswärtigen Amtes.

Typische Dokumente, die häufig beglaubigt übersetzt werden:

  • Adoptionsunterlagen
  • Arbeitsverträge
  • Arbeitszeugnisse
  • Ärztliche Atteste
  • Ausweispapiere
  • Auszug aus dem Familienbuch
  • Bescheinigungen
  • Diplome
  • Ehefähigkeitsbescheinigungen
  • Führerscheine
  • Führungszeugnisse
  • Geburtsurkunden
  • Gerichtsurteile
  • Handelsregisterauszüge
  • Heiratsurkunden
  • Meldebescheinigungen
  • Rechnungen (diverse)
  • Sterbeurkunden
  • Testamente
  • Unterlagen für Eheschließungen (diverse)
  • Urkunden (diverse)
  • Verträge (diverse)
  • Zeugnisse

Sprechen Sie uns an! Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Beschaffung von Beglaubigungen, Apostillen und Legalisationen von Dokumenten für fast alle Länder.